Brighton/Hove/East Sussex

Find a support group in your area or find out if there are others with whom you could start up a group.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Brighton/Hove/East Sussex

Postby CarlyJayne » Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:09 pm

Hey :)

I'm a 26 year old artist based in Brighton/Hove...

I've been recently diagnosed with fibro, I'm living in Hove at the moment and wondered if there was anyone around who fancied a get together for coffee? I can shuffle to Brighton if thats easier. I think it would be good to be able to have a chat with someone who is going through the same thing...in a none morbid kinda way :)

Drop me a message if you fancy a natter over some cake.

Carly
CarlyJayne
UKFM Newbie

Re: Brighton/Hove/East Sussex

Postby unsociable » Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:15 am

Hi there Carly,

I am in Brighton, just arrived back in the country from a 3yr work sponsorship in Oz, would love to meet some others with THIS, let me know if you are still interested, coffee sounds great. I have CTD, fibro and a myriad other stuff, trying to navigate work, DLA and getting a visa for my partner :(

Vanessa
unsociable
UKFM Newbie

Postby CarlyJayne » Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:33 pm

Hi Vanessa,

Sorry, I've only just seen this! Coffee sounds great! Drop me a PM with your number and we'll arrange something. Bet you're missing Oz!!

xx
CarlyJayne
UKFM Newbie

Postby becva7468 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:25 pm

Hi there,

If you are still looking for people to meet up with, I live in Hove and it would be really good for me to get out and about.

I am happy to meet in Hove or Brighton. I also tried to find a support group but I think it may have stopped running.

Hope to see you soon.

Take care

Sue
becva7468
UKFM Newbie

Postby Davesmum » Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:57 pm

I'm in Eastbourne, anyone else?
Davesmum
UKFM Member

Postby katemate3 » Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:19 pm

HELLO! Bit late but thought i'd reply i'm also looking for a support group/meet up in Brighton & Hove :)
katemate3