Do you have to be in constant pain to have fibro?

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Do you have to be in constant pain to have fibro?

Postby Harper27 » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:17 am

Hiya so I was diagnosed with both CFS and Fibro. I do experience pain most days even if only for a short period but some people say that fibro is a constant pain all the time. Does it just depend on the severity of which you have it? Luckily my pain is generally quite tolerable and mild but sometimes it can be worse, like moderate. Sometimes although thankfully not too often it can be quite severe where my whole body feels like it's cramping up and then someone decided it would also be fun to set me on fire. Generally, it's mild to moderate. I have a few questions as I'm still relatively new to fibromyalgia so if anyone could answer them that would be amazing. Also does anyone know what I mean when I say that a lot of the time the affected area is more 'uncomfortable' than properly painful? If you get what I . Ran lol :lol: Also I often get unequally affected limb pain, like one leg or arm hurts at a time. Does anyone else get this? Idk maybe at least for now I have one of the milder cases of fibro which I suppose I should be lucky for as I've had a few severe flare and I would hate to endure that on a regular basis and I'm sorry for any who do. My pain is generally not constant. I do get pain in an area that may last a week or 2 but I also get a lot of good days. Can anyone help me with these questions lol I'm so sorry for making this so long. Also does anyone get pains that are very similar to growing pains that some children get? (Even though I think a lot of doctors say that it's a myth) anyway thank you so much xx
Harper27
UKFM Member

Re: Do you have to be in constant pain to have fibro?

Postby *Lisa* » Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:17 pm