rant about my doctor

Anything to do with the NHS or Private Healthcare.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

rant about my doctor

Postby laura.dorans » Wed Sep 28, 2016 7:44 pm

not fibro related - i saw my doctor on monday there and i was struggling really bad with my anxiety and when i tried explaining it to her she just blanked it out completely as she seemed more interested in telling me to stop hugging her that you shouldn't be hugging your doctor etc.. and i've been really struggling and upset on how she blanked my anxiety out and i wanted help from her not to leave the room feel worse than from when i went in

i have been hugging my doctor for 4 years it all started just after i moved house as i was going through a really rough period and was in hospital twice due to overdoses. i continued because hugging because i felt better after hugging but at the end of the day if didn't like me hugging her she should of said something at the start not 4 years later. which i am now a bit upset and i will probably struggle to stop hugging her.