Tai Chi

Any tips on what helps you including alternative medicine.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Tai Chi

Postby Lindilou » Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:42 am

My partner and I are going to try Tai Chi, he's done it before but not myself. Has anyone tried this and if so how did you feel?
Lindilou

Re: Tai Chi

Postby Theresa34 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:12 am

Tai chi and Pilates were suggested to my by my rheumy nurse. She said definately not yoga due to lots of twists. I chose to do Pilates which really does help me a lot. So if tai chi doesnt work, I can recommend a great Pilates DVD x
I am a fibro fighter not a fibro sufferer. I will keep fighting from the minute I get up til the minute I go to bed.
Theresa34
UKFM Member

Postby sweetCaroline » Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:52 pm

hi this is my first post so hope it works- im a forum newby but a FMS veteran :) before i developed Chronic Fatigue/ Fibromyalgia Syndrome CF/FMS, i was a nurse for 20 years so i dont 'advise' anything to anyone else unless ive researched tried and tested it myself thoroughly , having said that different strokes etc apply to CF/FMS more than any other syndrome i know of-
i was diagnosed in 2005 at rheumatology Royal Infirmary in glasgow (though think my symptoms started when my son was born 19 years ago) i joined a Tai Chi class soon after and haven't looked back my first teacher was amazing but when he left i experienced 2 not very good teachers (they meant well though)so i just keep doing what i have learned so far at home until i find another 'treasured teacher'