Stressed!!!!

Any tips on what helps you including alternative medicine.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Stressed!!!!

Postby Glitterhooker » Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:07 am

I apologise now for the rant but I really need to talk....
I work as a care coordinator for a large well known company
Over the last few weeks my workload has increased. I started with a flare up in June and thought I would be ok after my 2 weeks hoilday in July. We no I'm nothe. I've been back 2 weeks now and already my pain in though the roof. I amy have painc attacks and the exhausted is beyond belief. I feel that I have the whole office on my shoulders and no one is willing to help. I'm looking at cutting my hours back as I really can't cope. I love me job but I'm really struggling tired and snappy.god I hate this illness. My desk at work is also coursing pain and uncomfortable. I feel like I have no to talk too no one to trust and understand me.
Glitterhooker
UKFM Newbie

Re: Stressed!!!!

Postby perseus » Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:11 am

Hi Glitterhooker

I'm so sorry to hear about your predicament. It sounds like you need a care co-ordinator, what does the job entail exactly?

I worked with this condition for around ten years. Usually larger companies should have some type of independent welfare officer who may be able to advise you specifically how the company might react or help people with similar disabilities. You can then decide whether to disclose the condition to Human resources if you've not already done so. From there you can discuss how to manage your workload more effectively. It might be beneficial to do this because employers have various obligations under disability laws, and it might be less stressful to you to disclose it.

There's a few links below which may help, let us know how you get on, and good luck.

There's a comprehensive factsheet for employees with fibromyalgia here
http://www.fmauk.org/information-packs- ... imitstart=