Refused DLA again

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Refused DLA again

Postby Katblack » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:20 pm

I was refused DLA again but have decided that this time I am going to appeal, so I have written a letter stating what i think they have gotten wrong, I was wondering if anyone here ie a MOD would be willing to read it for me and tell me what you think as I have never done anything like this before, I would email it as I don't want to put all my personal details all over the internet!

Cheers
Kat x

Scoliosis, 2 major spinal surgeries, DDD in neck and lumbar spine, Spondylolisthesis, HMS and now FM!
"I love deadlines. I love the whooshing noise they make as they go by." - Douglas Adams.
Katblack
UKFM Member

Re: Refused DLA again

Postby Carole » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:49 pm

I would get help from one of the` welfare right` places with the appeal in fact my advice to anyone applying initially is to get their help ..there is a formular to the form filling there`s no doubt about that.
I applied twice for AA (as she was over 65) for my mother and was refused both times then got help and got it straight away.
Good luck with your appeal,
Carole
Carole
UKFM Member

Postby Katblack » Wed Feb 29, 2012 6:03 pm

Carole wrote:I would get help from one of the` welfare right` places with the appeal in fact my advice to anyone applying initially is to get their help ..there is a formular to the form filling there`s no doubt about that.
I applied twice for AA (as she was over 65) for my mother and was refused both times then got help and got it straight away.
Good luck with your appeal,
Carole

That's all very well if I had time....see my signature below about the deadlines?? It's unfortunately true, I need to send this letter off tomorrow really, it has to be with them before 6th March :yikes: