work choice scheme

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

work choice scheme

Postby chrisgoneferal » Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:34 pm

This is a six month scheme run by a social enterprise called PLUSS paid to help people with health conditions find paid work.

I started this 3 weeks ago if you don't find work withn 6 months it can affect your benefit entitlement.

At start of third week I had still not met my 'job coach' who incidentally had not read my file or my C.V.

Having obtained a voluntary placement for a placement in my on line of work, thereby doing a big part of her work for her..she then rang that placement and spoke about me as if I were a total novice...even told them to send me the forms which I had already completed and sent in. In fact I had been interviewed for volunteer post and accepted....I have 40 years experience and qualifications and as this charity had no other volunteers offering their time they were pleased to have me.

When I complained that I had already sorted things out myself I was told that there were 'concerns about my attitude' and removed from the scheme.