Has anyone been accepted for PIP

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Has anyone been accepted for PIP

Postby parisnoonoo » Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:59 am

Hi i recieved a diagnosis of FMS some months ago after years of going back and forth to the G.Ps etc, i am about to make a claim for PIP i am a assistant manager for sheltered accomodation which provides care, i love my job but the FMS is getting the better of me i am presenting more pain and symptoms recently and finding it hard to do my role even with the buronorphine 10mcg pain patch that i have been on for 12 months, i have heard that people who suffer with FMS do not get any luck being accepted for claims such as DLA/PIP any tips please :-)

Many Thanx
parisnoonoo
UKFM Newbie

Re: Has anyone been accepted for PIP

Postby animeemo3 » Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:08 am

well, dla denied me three times, but they based that on the results of my atos test (no surprise then!). applied for pip and have a home visit soon (to be arranged) so hopefully, bit more of a fair chance. all you can do is apply for pip, and explain as much as you can in the interview. from my latest atos test, they accepted me, so i think the chances are getting better for people with fm! good luck!
animeemo3
UKFM Member

Postby armfaw » Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:17 am

i am about to apply too...
armfaw
UKFM Member

Postby linda3719 » Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:22 am

Have applied by phone - waiting for forms to arrive now....... they said could take upto 2 weeks tho
more waiting.. oh the joy :crazy: :crazy: :crazy:
Linda x
linda3719
UKFM Member

Postby migrembe » Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:52 pm

It took me a year of fighting to get DLA. Although you can still work and claim - so they say - with fibro its more a case of if you can work, then tough, deal with it. I had to give my much loved job as a staff nurse.

All i can say is good luck
migrembe
UKFM Member

Postby xxfibeexx » Tue Sep 17, 2013 1:01 pm

Hi,