Help Needed: New To Forum

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Help Needed: New To Forum

Postby TerrierLady » Thu Oct 03, 2013 7:16 pm

I am a former resident of UK living in EU & was in receipt of Incapacity Benefit.

UK authorities arranged for me to have a medical in the country I am residing in. Doctor that examined me told me that I was unfit for work, due to numerous health problems. Report was sent to Uk.

DWP informed me I had limited capability for work. I have written, phoned on several occasions. asking for a full explanation.

I notice on some posts that people have received scores etc, I have not. This has been going on since December 2011. My GP sent a report etc with my appeal. I have just received a letter saying their decision has not changed.

Am I entitled to a copy of my medical reports, scores etc ?

Any help would be much appreciated. I am not on Facebook so would be grateful for answers on here.

Thank You.
TerrierLady
UKFM Newbie

Re: Help Needed: New To Forum

Postby Garyl » Thu Oct 03, 2013 7:30 pm

Terrier Lady , there are a lot of grey areas now with benefits, i was moved off Incapacity recently to ESA which is the new benefit, I suggest that you take a look at Fightback on facebook who help people with problems with benefits and they have a lot of help pages on their forum.
Garyl
UKFM Member

Postby Garyl » Thu Oct 03, 2013 7:52 pm

Terrier Lady notice you are not on facebook, would suggest you join if only temperarily, as fightback are the best people to give you advice they do have a forum http://fightback.boards.net/ they have a lot of advice on benefits etc you could find what you need there
Garyl
UKFM Member

Postby FluppyPuffy » Thu Oct 03, 2013 8:10 pm

:welcome: to our little sanctuary TerrierLady :cow-wave: :cow-wave: :cow-wave:

I'm sorry to hear that DWP and Atos's influences have managed to reach you overseas :( :( :( :(