Advice needed......working but cant cope

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Advice needed......working but cant cope

Postby shelly-biddle » Sat Oct 12, 2013 7:15 am

Hi all,

Im quite new to this lovely condition but am aleeady finding it difficult to cope. I work 24 hours a week (4 hours a day for 6 days) as a cleaner. I am feeling a little lost at the moment as im really struggling. By the time I finish im knackered and need sleep, then im lagging in my housework and feel to tired to look after my daughter amd husband. I suppose my question is...is there any point in claiming esa or pip? I would be eternally grateful for any input.

Much love and gentle hugs.

Shelly xx :fingerscrossed:
shelly-biddle
UKFM Newbie

Re: Advice needed......working but cant cope

Postby Garyl » Sat Oct 12, 2013 8:22 am

You should try claiming ESA and PIP , Although i know little regards pip been told to claim pip myself, I get esa saying that Fibromyalgia is one of a number of health complaints Fibro is just one of them.

If you can get your doctor to write a support letter for esa it will help, I have the misfortune to have osteo arthritis, severe asthma, drop foot and other problems with Fibromyalgia.

Hope you cab get some help
Garyl
UKFM Member

Postby whoami » Sat Oct 12, 2013 8:47 am

Shelly..I don't know about the pension in the. UK very much. I will say that you need to listen to your body and if it is telling you to relax then you need to cut back on your work no matter if you get a pension or not. Take care, Lorraine
[i][b]

Expect the worst in life you won't be disapointed and you'll be prepared!
whoami
UKFM Regular

Postby FluppyPuffy » Sat Oct 12, 2013 12:18 pm

You can always look into applying for ESA and PIP, advisers from Citizens Advice and other similar groups/organisations will be able to go thru things with you, and may even be able to help with completing forms etc.