Help Claiming For PIP

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Help Claiming For PIP

Postby becbob » Mon Dec 16, 2013 2:24 pm

Hi all, I am in the early process of claiming for PIP. After 3 weeks I have finally received my claim form. I have been to the CAB and they have said they will help me to fill in the form. I have spoken to the CAB today and the earliest date they can help me is 7th Jan. I booked the appointment but I've just checked my claim form and it needs to be back by 5th Jan. I only received them today. Bloody useless. Also with it being Christmas and New Year I need to make sure that I send them back in plenty of time. My head (fibro fog) is so bad at the moment that I am really struggling to fill them in. Because FM fluctuates I am finding it difficult.
I am new to all this but I am going downhill. I find walking difficult because my feet are in constant pain. I cannot use walking aids because my hands too are in constant pain. How do I tell them this? It asks if I need to use walking aids but I can can't. I am unable to leave the house on my own and I cannot cook or bathe myself on most days. Trouble is that sometimes I can cook for myself and family. On average I could probably manage to prepare and cook a meal 2 times a week. I am so depressed too and I just find the whole process really over whelming. Also anything I do manage to do will set me back. Whether it is cooking or walking or cleaning. After a little bit of activity I am completely wiped out and I need to rest.
I would love any hints or tips on how to fill in the forms with a condition that fluctuates. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Never judge on looks alone. Real beauty comes from with in.
becbob
UKFM Member

Re: Help Claiming For PIP

Postby 2cookes » Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:39 pm