Work Related Group ESA

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Work Related Group ESA

Postby PolkaBunny » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:19 pm

So, I've been claiming ESA since January 2012. I was denied in August 2012 after failing the medical (i know, shocking isnt it :roll: :-o haha). I appealed, and had my appeal in December 2013, where it was allowed on special circumstances, they agreed that while I didnt fit the tick boxes, because I could do task a, b c for example - i wouldnt be able to do them repetitively and I wouldnt get better from my condition I would just get worse.

I then started claiming PIP in December, I couldnt face it until then, everything else was stresful. This was allowed straight away, standard care and high mobility (14 points).

Now, Ive been put into the work related group for ESA, I dont have a problem with that in theory, as I am 26 and of course would like to get back to work in the future, and I would like to take steps to do that although I feel its too difficult at the moment I am of course prepared to go into it with an open mind, it doesnt hurt to try. (well..it does us doesnt it! :lol: )

My issue is that the place I have to go is 2 buses and a train journey away, or one train and two 30 minute walks. Completely unpractical and unrealistic, If someone made me do this, yeah I probably could with lots of breaks.without being over dramatic it would be a mission. I'd be in agony though, and each step would be so painful. Then I would be stressed out, and struggle during the 2 hour "thing" you have to go to, and then I wouldnt be able to get home as once id sat down I couldnt walk that distance again, and then id spend two days in bed. I'd probably start crying when I got there, through being in so much pain. you guys all know the situation all too well for yourselves.You have to learn not to push yourself, and I am trying to do just that.