Work - Struggling big time - any advice

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Work - Struggling big time - any advice

Postby V_Eeyore » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:46 pm

Hi,

First off I would like to apologise this has probably been asked loads, I tried to search but it told me there were too many matches.

I havent told my work, for the main reason is I am afraid that once it gets out I won't manage to find work. I am a contractor so if I don't work I don't get paid, it is a very small world and everyone knows everyone here and I have worked too hard to give it up now.
We have to get in a minimun of 45 hours a week, which I now itsn't a lot but I really am stuggling to get through every single week. It mean I have to spend every weekend more or less in my bed to recover for the next week. I have lost all social life (not that I ever had much of one but still). Then monday always come round too quick.

At the moment I can't see an end to this, does anybody have any advice? I would be very much appreciated.

Thanks
V x
V_Eeyore
UKFM Member

Re: Work - Struggling big time - any advice

Postby Paula200 » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:21 pm

You have done really well to be doing 45 hours a week. I have cut my days down to 3 and I was very open and honest with work but they don't seem to get it and just pilled more work on me and gave no help so I have given my notice to find a job with less stress. You could ask as a contractor to maybe start late one day to have a lay in on Wednesday I have a friend of a friend who's company were happy to do that for them loose a day midweek or you will really struggle you need a balance of life you may find just a couple of hours makes all the difference good luck
Paula200
UKFM Member

Postby karpep » Thu Oct 23, 2014 5:48 pm