WTC/CTC if i give up work??

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

WTC/CTC if i give up work??

Postby TNK* » Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:57 pm

There may be a possibility i will have to give up work.

I currently work in a restaurant as front of house staff which means waiting on, lost of walking and carrying stuff, I am in agony every evening at the end of each shift, and that is after taking my meds, but then also in the morning i can barely walk and it takes a good couple of hours before the plantar pin disappears enough for me to walk "normally" but still a lot of pain.

So anyway, I was sondering if i rang WTC to let them know i was not working anymore, bearing in mind hubby works full time and i get the disability element of TCs, would they review my claim straight away or would i have to wait until the end of the financial year??

As Tax credits are based on the previous years income, but surely if i was to go to nil income they wouldnt expect us to do without my wage and then also keep us on the rate we are on which takes into account my wage??

Sorry if i dont make any sense, im just typing as i think, ill clarify anything if i need to x
A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes When You're Fast Asleep ºOº

Jo xx
TNK*
UKFM Member

Re: WTC/CTC if i give up work??

Postby dazzleship » Sun Nov 30, 2014 5:33 pm

hi I don't know anything about claiming benefits or tax credits so I can't help with that I'm afraid, but is there a possibility of changing to a different role at the restaurant that wouldn't be as phyically demanding for you?

so rather than giving up work you could still continue to work? just a thought.

good luck whatever though.
dazzleship
dazzleship
UKFM Member

Postby hazely » Sun Nov 30, 2014 5:53 pm

hi I think they would reassess it now so that you are not overpaid and owe them in the future.
hazely
UKFM Member

Postby zappa20 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:05 am