PIP decision

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

PIP decision

Postby Mandalar23 » Sun Mar 29, 2015 11:41 pm

:-D I am a newbie here but have been following the forum for some time now and have found it very supportive and encouraging. I just had to share my good news, after years of trying to get some financial help, I have finally been awarded enhanced rate for mobility and daily living! It means so much to me, particularly as I can now get a mobility car. I am lying here with awful pain in my hips and elbows (amongst other things) but I keep picturing my new car which seems to help! Please don't think I am gloating but I have struggled for so long now it is such a relief, if nothing more than to be acknowledged! Goes to show that good things can come in brown envelopes sometimes! :-D
Mandalar23
UKFM Newbie

Re: PIP decision

Postby Keep going » Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:41 am

Good for you :). How did you manage to get it though , tips please
Keep going
UKFM Newbie

Postby Mandalar23 » Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:07 am

Just told them the truth really. Talked about my worst days - don't really have any good days but had some advice from social worker to only document how you are usually and not the good days. I think it helped that I had a very understanding assessor! I had applied for DLA 3 times previously and never been awarded anything so it feels as though I have been listened to and acknowledged. The most important thing for me is being able to get a decent car. I can only drive an automatic and every single automatic I have bought, the gearbox has gone after about 2 years so have had to sell for scrap. At least I can now get a reliable car!
Mandalar23
UKFM Newbie

Postby Charmed » Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:05 am

That's fabulous news, well done for fighting the system and getting there in the end :-D Great to hear some good news, lets people know there can be light at the end of the tunnel. :welldone:

I hope you manage to get your new car soon :f1-car:
Charmed