Child free night....whats happened to me?!?

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Child free night....whats happened to me?!?

Postby ouchiemama » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:07 pm

Ok so Im pretty new to this, not formally diagnosed yet but Im convinced this is what I have after the doc suggesting it!

Anyway so this is the 3rd time this year all 3 kids have been away for the night & the 3rd time I have stayed in, closed the curtains, pjs, tv, early night!!

This time last year if I was child free I'd have found someone, anyone to go out on the town with me, have a good few drinks, find a party...

Im only 34 & although I am joking about how times have changed & what has happened to me, as are my friends, I am actualy starting to get concerned that I will never be up to going out again, never have fun again, never meet the man of my dreams (that was doubtful before I got ill, chances now slim to none)

:lol: but also :( and a bit of :crazy:

xx
ouchiemama
UKFM Member

Re: Child free night....whats happened to me?!?

Postby paulamcl » Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:10 pm

hi im 32yrs with one kid. a year and a half ago i wouldve gone out at the drop of a hat but now im in my pj's by 8pm watching toy story on a saturday night. i actually dont mind not going out now but when i do i have to gear myself up all week and then panick that i wont last the pace but when im out i do have a good night even if i have to change into my pumps instead of stillettos :lol: unfortunatley i cant go out every weekend i would prob die :lol: it maskes me :( :-x that i cant do all the things i used to do. dont you worry you will make the odd night out and enjoy it even more as for men round my bit there is none decent enough :lol: x
paulamcl
UKFM Member

Postby denys » Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:31 pm