Day trip

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Day trip

Postby Wackers34 » Sun May 05, 2013 3:58 pm

Hi all

I am a bit worried and was wondering if anyone can advise...

I have half term holiday coming up and the weather is getting warmer...my 4 year old has been itching to go on a day trip.. So far since fibro I have managed going to the local park and swimming.

I was just wondering has anyone managed day trip with kids, like zoo or theme park and if so what tips can you give me...

Wackers34
UKFM Member

Re: Day trip

Postby Alityke » Sun May 05, 2013 4:40 pm

I'm no expert as I've only recently been told that my pains are fibro related but have had inflammatory arthritis and fibro symptoms since 1997 when both my kids were little. I would suggest looking at where you can go on the train and make the journey an integral part of the day out. I'd also suggest making the day relatively simple for you. So buy lunch & drinks rather than pack a picnic. Keeps the luggage to a minimum. Is there a friend or relative who might like to join in & share?
Before being told what was wrong with me days like this always improved my mood and I could ignore the aches better.
Alityke
UKFM Member

Postby painprincess1 » Sun May 05, 2013 9:50 pm

plan plan and plan some more. take a freind or family member to help u.plan how to get there and when u will be coming home. make sure u dont need to cook when u get home.take pain killers with u.and make rest stops when u feel u need to.also make sure u dont have any plan for a few days after xxxx
smiles and the world smiles with you. cry and you cry alone.
painprincess1
UKFM Member

Postby FluppyPuffy » Mon May 06, 2013 1:28 pm