Fibro fog

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Fibro fog

Postby Ali43 » Wed May 15, 2013 6:47 am

Hi
I was diagnosed a bit back with fibro, I am just wondering if anyone can explain exactly what fibro fog is? I work in a school working with 9-13 yr olds and when i am working with them i am noticing i am saying wrong words, this also happens when i am talking to family and friends is this part of fibro fog? My frinds say i have been doing this for a while and just laugh it off :-D , but i am now getting a little concerned :oops: as it can be a little embarrassing. Can anyone advise please
Ali43
UKFM Newbie

Re: Fibro fog

Postby kazza65 » Wed May 15, 2013 7:43 am

Hi Ali

Funny you should mention this but i have found my self stuttering when i start some sentances. Also sometimes i start a sentance then get half way threw the sentence and forget what i was saying.

Also if i don't write down things i need people to get from the shops i forget.

Please get it checked buy your doctor because you can't put everything down to fibro..

Hope you get some answers soon.

Karen

x
Live life to the full as you don't know when it will end xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
kazza65
UKFM Member

Postby Tunes » Wed May 15, 2013 7:50 am

Oh yes ive had the fog the inability to talk properly for a few yrs yes very frustrating and embarassing but not alot you can do ifxanyone has any idea how u can help please let me know. All i do now is try and think b4 i speak and talk slower. !!!! Not sure if that will help you. But at least you know its quite normal for us fibro sufferers;-)
Tunes
UKFM Member

Postby scoke » Wed May 15, 2013 9:13 am