How will I cope?

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

How will I cope?

Postby shellb » Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:17 pm

I'm really sorry I've not even introduced myself yet but I just can't see an end to all this pain, I have been diagnosed with FM for not even a month over the last 2 years I have been unwell, told it was depression, anxiety, carpal tunnel etc etc in a way I'm please I have a diagnosis but wish it was something treatable (something I think all of you will understand) 3 years ago I was a successful staff nurse working on a trauma ward, then I got pregnant and my daughter is 2 years 5 months and I've never been well since. I've lost my job, I'm parenting alone, My family live 2 hours away and most are estranged I get paranoid that my friends think I'm lazy so I won't ask for help ,I have been refuse ESA some days I can't even lift my child for a hug never mind brush my hair etc etc sorry for this rambling post just needed to get it out please could someone share a there a light however faint thankyou and sorry x
shellb
UKFM Newbie

Re: How will I cope?

Postby deanna dimech » Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:38 pm

Firstly stop fighting the pain, Fibro has to win each time or it will hit you even harder . If you rest when your body tells you to rest you will feel better with in a day or two. Go onto the fibro uk sight and print of what fibro is and show it to all your friends and family and get them on your side , you have shown them already you are hard working I'm sure they don't think you are lazy they don't understand