Keep feeling as if my time is up

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Keep feeling as if my time is up

Postby Kwerkee » Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:43 pm

Sorry to sound so dramatic, but with how much pain I'm in daily I really can't see this ending well and every morning I wake up it feels as if its a miracle.

I cannot seem to do anything like a short walk, bit of housework and the list goes on without feeling ridiculously tired and even more aching.

I'm still new to what fibro is you see and my GP won't give me stronger painkillers >< she says because I'm only 25 and also, I have bowel issues (suspected IBD) and it could potentially make that worse and to try alternative therapies. I'm currently on a waiting list for 'Bowen' but it feels like too long :(.Here are a list of all my symptoms. Is this normal for fibro?

Fatigue - Massively so, my iron count is quite low and I do have have an underactive thyroid but it has never made me feel this tired! I'm sleeping much more (even if do wake up randomly during the night). Everything feels such an effort and I can fall asleep much quicker than I've previously done.

Chest pain - CONSTANTLY. Sometimes feel as if have to take a big deep breath and it does feel really quite scary. It can be really painful at times and I'm forever worried of a heart issue, even though bpm is fine. Sometimes it feels as if my heart is popping too?

Aching all over - Feels as if my muscles have been ripped? And not in the cool gym bunny way either lol.

Confusion - Things don't seem to sink in quite as much as they used to and sometimes when people talk, I miss words? Don't mean to but I seem to space out.

Blurry eyes

Loss of balance sometimes

Sinus issues - Recently for the last month I keep having full on congestion every other day!? Where I can't smell/taste. I seem to be forever blowing my nose :(.