what do you class as a flare up ?

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

what do you class as a flare up ?

Postby lala1980 » Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:11 am

??? Im still new to all of this so im interested to see what happen with you??

My whole Left hand,arm,shoulder has gone numb/a dead weight this morning and is painful as hell ive alway had it on both side dont get all of this :(( thank u xx
If you smile then the world is a better place :-)
lala1980
UKFM Member

Re: what do you class as a flare up ?

Postby lala1980 » Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:52 am

Oh and im not say im having a flare up at the mo x
lala1980
UKFM Member

Postby Sioriwish » Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:22 am

a flare up to me is when i have pain EVERYWHERE not just in my shoulders, hips and knees, as i have them hurting everyday. If I can move then I wouldnt call it a flareup either.

so basically, if im bed bound or really struggling to move, I would call that a flare up :)
Sioriwish
UKFM Member

Postby painprincess1 » Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:54 am

Well for me a flare is like flu all over and I walk around like I'm 90.i can't go to bed with a toddler so I walk around like a zombie.my skin hurts to touch and I can't move my arms very well. That's a flare for me. But what's a flare to one is different from someone else.
smiles and the world smiles with you. cry and you cry alone.
painprincess1
UKFM Member

Postby Karou » Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:47 pm

For me it's when every part of me hurts, I feel like a truck hit me and after that a horse dragged me around town behind it on a rope. My back, hips knees and from shoulders all the way down to fingers hurt all the time but when Fibro goes mad they feel like there's electricity shooting through them and the throbbing pain makes me keep as still as possible because moving makes it worse.