I got new symptoms

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

I got new symptoms

Postby TATT » Mon Dec 23, 2013 1:21 am

Does your symptoms change over time, I have had fm for 4 years and only today experienced cotton wool head and my skin hurts to touch like I am bruised all over. Even pulling up my trousers hurts my legs.

I have had fibro fog and never understood when someone says cotton wool but today I did. Why does new symptoms show up years later. Any ideas?

Tatt
TATT
UKFM Member

Re: I got new symptoms

Postby relf1960 » Mon Dec 23, 2013 3:45 am

I read these posts regular n talk to my sis about fm all the time too. If i happen to comment, for instance, that i only have pain in 1 knee, n the others fine, u can guarentee before long, the other will hurt too. Its as though the fibro is saying to itself, oh yes, we forgot about that one, we will give it her now, its wierd but happens regularly!
relf1960
UKFM Member

Postby migrembe » Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:10 pm

Unfortunately the way we lay, sit, stand or move because of existing pain often causes pain in other parts of the body too. As for the cotton wool head i find mine gets worse if i am under pressure, stressed or over tired. However any new symptoms, such as pain should be seen by a Dr. Hope that helps.
migrembe
UKFM Member

Postby Kyomii » Mon Dec 23, 2013 2:02 pm

Fibro is a systemic condition, thereby it can affect any part of your body/system. I have had it for 20 years and over that course of time more symptoms become apparent. Your skin hurting and fog is significant of a flare.
Kyomii
UKFM Member

Postby painprincess1 » Mon Dec 23, 2013 4:53 pm