Can't laugh or cry!!

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Can't laugh or cry!!

Postby sam4johnny » Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:03 pm

Hi all I'm a newbie here tho I've been an avid reader for a while, I now find myself having lots to say lol.

Don't know if it's just me, and if it's my bipolar meds or fibro meds but I seem to have lost the ability to laugh and cry! I mean truly laugh even when I want to. And as for crying, I just can't anymore, maybe I've done too much, maybe arguing with my hubby doesn't affect me anymore, I don't know but I'd really like a good cry and a good laugh just to get it all out, just to feel like me again!

Btw I'm on 600mg pregabalin, 50mg amytriptaline, 225mg Venlafaxine, 10mg aripiriprazole, and 200mg Lamotrigine, and of course co-codomol 30/500mg every 3 hours.

Anyone out there the same?? Hope I'm not alone :-?
Mummy to two boys, 4 & 7, FM & Bipolar AND full-time undergraduate student! I must be MAD!!

Everything happens for a reason - just don't know the reason I'm so ill!! :(
sam4johnny
UKFM Member

Re: Can't laugh or cry!!

Postby relf1960 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:17 pm