Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse

Postby rashi » Mon Mar 24, 2014 1:33 am

Hi all

It's been a long while since I posted on here.

I have been living with fibromyalgia for over a year now as well as joint hypermobility syndrome. Instead of getting better I am getting worse.

I am on 13 tablets a day including the highest dose of pregabalin and a slow release morphine. I work full time as a self employed childminder. I am also married with 3 daughters aged 10, 7 & 3.

I have been exceptionally poorly which led to a diagnosis of serotonin syndrome and being put on beta blockers.

I ask all the time "why me?" as I am sure many of you do.

I am so scared about dying or being bed ridden with pain.

I feel I would have more support and sympathy if I had been diagnosed with cancer because everyone knows what it is. No one understands my illnesses and just tell me that I will be ok and no point worrying about it.

Life sucks!!!!!
rashi
UKFM Member

Re: Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse

Postby FluppyPuffy » Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:31 am

Life certainly does suck at times :tongueout: :tongueout: :tongueout: