Most frequent or severe symptoms for you?

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Most frequent or severe symptoms for you?

Postby shoog » Fri May 16, 2014 7:51 pm

Inspired by Gazmo87's post I wanted to make a post to find out what symptoms plague some more than others, what symptoms are your most severe or most mild and how you manage them on a daily basis.

I'm new to this diagnosis (although like many of us I'm not new to the symptoms, it just took many many years to get diagnosed) and I don't know an awful lot about fibro as a whole and how it affects others so I'd be interested in reading about how others feel.

This could take the form of making a post each day, to say what has been worst/best that day and how you managed that. Or if you'd prefer you could just make a one off post. I think I'll post daily so that I can keep a wee diary of my symptoms. It'd be lovely to get some information and support from you all on managing this, and maybe we can all find out something new?

In the other post that was cut short (let's keep amorning diary) FluppyPuffy made a post saying that people in the past had used posts like this to try and one up each other, or diminish other people's symptoms. Let's just use this as a positive thread to chart and monitor our symptoms :-D

I'll make a separate post with my entry for today!
Lauren
shoog
UKFM Member

Re: Most frequent or severe symptoms for you?

Postby Queenie_70 » Fri May 16, 2014 8:33 pm

Most frequent and severe is the pain. Not just joints, muscles, but migraines, the fact I bit off part of my tongue in my sleep and didn't wake up, but boy did that hurt for about 10 days after, my feet, even if I can barely walk that day...just pain, everywhere all the time x
"Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."
Queenie_70
UKFM Member

Postby Theresa34 » Fri May 16, 2014 8:57 pm