Flare up! Your symptoms?

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Flare up! Your symptoms?

Postby Theresa34 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:22 am

I've been wondering when my next flare will be as I usually have it some time during a month. Last night I said to my husband that my skin is hurting, I think thats a flare sign. This morning I'm in a flare! I'm still learning the signs which is why I noticed it. So the sore skin and also another one, painful thighs on the front are my signs. Bad fatigue could be another one but I also have CFS so could be that! I'm not going to feel too bad about it as I know it will go in a few days. Thing is, I'm planning on painting the lounge and dining room with hubby at the weekend! Oh joy!
I am a fibro fighter not a fibro sufferer. I will keep fighting from the minute I get up til the minute I go to bed.
Theresa34
UKFM Member

Re: Flare up! Your symptoms?

Postby Queenie_70 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:57 am

Hi Theresa34,

For me it is almost always in my hands. My joints start to hurt so bad I cannot use them properly, but for a while it was neck pain that indicated a flare for me. I know that with winter coming I am hurting a lot more with the cold. My mum always said that I kept the heating in my house too high, but now I know I was trying to combat my pain.

xxx
"Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."
Queenie_70
UKFM Member

Postby Theresa34 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:23 am

My full blown symptoms didnt til Jan this year so these last few months are new to me. And it was a mild winter earlier this year. Hopefully the flare will follow its usual pattern and be done in a few days. My hips and lower back have started hurting last few days so dont know if that was a sign too. I have had some really good weeks where I felt almost normal.