NHS Workers support post

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

NHS Workers support post

Postby madchickenlady » Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:10 pm

Hi, after reading through several posts on here it has become clear to me that there are an awful lot of NHS staff on this site. I decided to start a post to see how many are actually here and to share your experiences if you would like to, I find it very sad that an organsation that is supposed to be looking out for the health of the nation can't even look after their own staff
I have been working for my trust for 22 years and up until 12 years ago I was very fit and healthy and very able to do my job.I was diagnosed with Fibro about 11 years ago and have been trying to keep my job ever since then, up until this year I have been bumbling along quite nicely with the episodes of sickness on and off, but this year it has been much worse culminating in 6 weeks off this year, not a lot in reality compared to some of my colleagues but too much it seems for my managers, anyway I am now waiting to go to a meeting with my manager and HR so will see what happens next
madchickenlady
UKFM Member

Re: NHS Workers support post

Postby gizsam » Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:16 pm

Hello...madchicken lady just replied to your other post.

I am to a nurse too,19 years qualified the last 15 years in intensive care, fit and well till 5 and half years post a viral infection.

Been off sick for the last year, hell of a year my dad got sick and passed away in July.

I am now prob going for for ill health retirement got a meeting in a couple of weeks,at the age of 40.

Love to all

Cat x
gizsam
UKFM Member

Postby MilYvieMum » Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:54 pm