Fitbit sleep tracker

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Fitbit sleep tracker

Postby carolad » Sun Apr 19, 2015 8:17 am

I was just wondering if anyone had used the Fitbit sleep tracker to monitor their sleep patterns? I've just got one so used it last night to track my sleep. No idea how accurate it is but it showed very restless sleep until around 4am when I managed a deep sleep for about 90 minutes. It will be interesting to see if that is my general pattern or whether it varies every night. I'll also be interested to see if the amount of deep sleep I get has a link with how I feel the next day...
carolad
UKFM Member

Re: Fitbit sleep tracker

Postby _fluffy_ » Sun Apr 19, 2015 10:26 am

I was interested in this, too, back when I was a tech journo. I asked them twice for a sample to use it to look into sleep patterns/fibromyalgia and to see whether it would be a useful tool and write an article about it but they just said sure and never sent me a loaner so I lost interest. No one cares about fibromyalgia *sniff*. These days there are widgets that are a lot cheaper that purport to do the same things if YOU wanted to investigate, for example the Jawbone Small UP (catchy name).
_fluffy_
UKFM Newbie

Postby Amberk » Sun Apr 19, 2015 10:56 am

Hi. I didn't even know you could get such things!
I'd love to look into it though, if anyone can advise me as to how I could get one?
Amberk
UKFM Member

Postby carolad » Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:39 pm

Amberk wrote:Hi. I didn't even know you could get such things!
I'd love to look into it though, if anyone can advise me as to how I could get one?

I got mine in Argos but you can also buy online - try Amazon or the Fitbit websitehttp://www.fitbit.com/uk

As Fluffy says, there are other products available that do the same thing. I have been reading reviews of the different ones available and the Fitbit seems to come out top in most of them.
carolad
UKFM Member