confused

All your fibromyalgia experiences, questions and answers.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

confused

Postby CHleigh9 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:52 am

hmm where do I start? Im 23 and Im a student and part time support worker, I have been diagnosed with fibro in the last 12 months but have been suffering since I was 13. Im in constant pain and the relentless fatigue is starting to get me down. I was feeling hopeful after the first appointment with the rheumatologist until I received a letter for my next appointment which was 6 months later and then had it pushed another month. I was feeling optimistic until I had to wait over an hour, further disappointment when she basically told me she had no time and was referring me to an information class, I think I was in there for 45 seconds! I waited another 6 weeks for this "class" which basically told me to push myself but also not to over do it. And that is it. Im on zero medication at the moment I'm not sleeping and I personally feel as though I am doing everything in my power to help myself exercise(when possible), stretching, healthy eating, ingesting every vitamin and supplement on the planet, 1000 baths a day and a permanent hot water bottle attached to me. I've not been to uni in the last 4 weeks as I've been too weak to leave the house. I've yet to make an appointment with the gp regarding medication etc. (my old gp has left so I'm not overly excited about having to go through everything again and I don't think I could see another doctor roll his/her eyes at me without throttling them :-D ) I also think I have some kind of white coat syndrome as I just clam up when talking to doctors :yikes: (probably bad past experiences) Just wondered if anyone can give me any advise with not being beaten by this thing! :-D
CHleigh9
UKFM Newbie

Re: confused

Postby AlisonL » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:39 am