Admitted for hydro/physio/occupational therapy

Anything to do with the NHS or Private Healthcare.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Admitted for hydro/physio/occupational therapy

Postby pained mummy » Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:38 am

Hi there...im a newbie here but diagnosed in 2006 with Lupus SLE & 2007 with Fibromyalgia, firstly introducing myself on the introduction page....

I am being admitted in to Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge next Monday, for 2 weeks but allowed to go home on the Friday pm until midday Monday...the hospital is 190 mile round trip for me & im not going to be able to see my 3 & 4 year old D/S's or my wonderful D/H until Fri pm...so feeling a bit low at the moment!!

I see my rheumotologist Dr Shenkar about every 6-9 months & i have put off this hospital stay for the past 3 years as the time is not good for me....but i had no choice this time :( Leaving my boys is really tearing me apart, which inturn if im not careful will cause a flare up!!

Im being admitted for hydro/physio & occupational therapy....has anybody else ever been admitted for this? Maybe even at this particular hospital? Im really wanting to know what my stay entails & whether its completely differant to normal hospital wards etc....i have been in hospital that many times, im hoping & praying that things will be a little more relaxed there. xx
Last edited by FluppyPuffy on Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Made paragraphs clearer
pained mummy
UKFM Newbie

Re: Admitted for hydro/physio/occupational therapy

Postby disco dancing kar » Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:08 am

Hi painted mummy i am a newbie too :wave: i have had ME for 20 years and fribro for 2 years diagnoised for 1 years. I am waiting for the docs to send me to reumy,have been to private pain clinic,no support just less money in pocket. Hope all goes well at hydro,physio etc .Sorry your had a lot to put up with. :goodluck1: disco daning kar.
disco dancing kar
UKFM Member