alternative therapies

Anything to do with the NHS or Private Healthcare.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

alternative therapies

Postby Mozza » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:14 pm

Hi can I ask if anyone else has tried rheiki, gentle massage, hot stone therapy and if so was their any benefit or change?? xxm
Mozza
UKFM Member

Re: alternative therapies

Postby 2steps » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:30 pm

I went to college evenings and I trained in Indian Head Massage and reflexology.
We practised on each other and it was fantastic.Hubby and doggy love massage as well.
I never do any for a living too tired after work.
Reflex is great because parts of the feet correspond to parts of the body.
One girl in my class was brilliant she found all of my problem areas and I never gave her any clues.

It is expensive but if you want to be a volunteer client at your local college you should be able to get it cheaper.

2steps
2steps
UKFM Member

Postby Mozza » Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:59 pm

Had my first session on Monday, half an hour reiki and maybe fifteen mins of gentle massage. I was told my body is completely out of alignment and the worst areas were my back, shoulders, arms, legs and feet.......didn't leave much lol!!! I can't say it made a great deal of difference as the slightest touch when massaging caused pain, however I then went home and crashed out for an hour and a half so something must have reacted. The consultant said I would need to have both twice a week and I would be attending for a lengthy period. If anyone is interested I will keep them posted. xxm
Mozza
UKFM Member

Postby denys » Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:22 pm

definitely keep us posted Mozza and :fingerscrossed: it helps
Denys

As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
denys
UKFM Veteran

Postby Roseofsharon » Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:36 pm