Pain Managment Bullies

Anything to do with the NHS or Private Healthcare.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Pain Managment Bullies

Postby mizk » Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:02 pm

Im interested to see if anyone else feels like they have been bullied by pain management people.
I was referred to pain management a year or so ago at the first appointments they were ok they gave me trigger point injects the guy who did them was lovely and the injects reduced my pain massively.

When i went back for the follow up the person seeing me started going on about the pain management group which i was told was 3 hours a week for 6 weeks in a place that would take me 3 buses to get to. Im a full time student so i declined the offer of going on it as it was on a day when i am at college and would mean taking a whole day out which i could not afford to do.

I had a couple more sets of trigger point injections and after the third appointment the person doing the follow up said that i would not be allowed any more trigger point injections because they are the easy option ( im needle phobic 6 needles in my back is not easy). They then tried to push me into the pain management program by threatening to discharge me without anymore treatment . I said no but agreed to acupuncture which was a complete failure it did nothing for me other than waste mine and my partners time and cause me a lot of unnecessary stress.

When i told them it had not helped at the follow up they then tried to bully me into the pain management group by threatening to refuse me any more treatment . Threatening is exactly what it felt like i felt very intimidated by the way they were behaving towards me.