Hello from a Newbie

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hello from a Newbie

Postby FairyFeller » Sun Aug 28, 2011 3:51 pm

Just a little note to introduce myself.

I'm a 35+ year old student nurse. I was diagnosed with fibro recently after accumulating symptoms over the last few years.

Like many of you the pain feels unbearable and I can't remember the last time I had any energy. I'm currently surviving on 8 x 30/500 co-codamol an 8 Tramadol daily to keep the pain under control and 45mg of Mirtazapine for the depression/insomnia.

I'm currently on annual leave but I'm wondering how I can go on when I get back to work as I had been coming home from working a shift and going straight to bed trembling as the pain and exhaustion was so bad.

Sorry to sound so negative in my introduction but I thought an accurate description was better than a positive one.

FF
FairyFeller
UKFM Member

Re: Hello from a Newbie

Postby denys » Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:56 pm

Hi Fairyfeller and :welcome: to the forum, sorry to hear you are struggling at the moment, but have a read through the posts and I'm sure you'll find some inspiration. Dont worry about sounding negative we all go through it and hopefully we can help a little :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Denys

As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
denys
UKFM Veteran

Postby shazq » Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:02 pm

:welcome: to the forum fairyfeller. :wave:
As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
Fibromyalgia Awareness Day May 12TH.
shazq
UKFM Veteran

Postby FluppyPuffy » Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:19 pm

:welcome: to the forum FairyFeller :wave: