Hi, I'm a newbie with FM and freaking out!!!!!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hi, I'm a newbie with FM and freaking out!!!!!

Postby ruthg » Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:45 pm

Hi to you all,

My name is Ruth, I am so pleased to meet you all :D

I have been suffering with pain for three years and have gone through the mill trying to found out what was wrong. I guess you all know whats thats like.

I had to finally give up work back in May and am finding it very hard to come to terms with. I still wake up in the morning panicing that i'm running late for work. I dream about work all the time as well. This all makes me sound like I was a workaholic, but I really wasn't! I can't understand why I am freaking out about this so much.

I have been trying to sort out benefits for myself but this seems too much to ask for. I have finally got an appointment for a medical assessment on thursday and i'm very worried. I have heard how awful these appointments are.

Typically all the worry about this appointment is affecting my fm and am feeling terrible and worried I will not be able to concentrate and I won't answer the questions right or as my memory is bad on a good day that I won't remember anything and basically screw the whole thing up. If anyone has any tips they would be gratefully received.

I hope I haven't rambled on too much but I haven't had anyone to talk to about any of this.

Thank you all for being here,
Ruthg
xxxxxxxx :D
ruthg
UKFM Newbie

Re: Hi, I'm a newbie with FM and freaking out!!!!!

Postby Lubilou » Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:59 pm

Didn't want to read and run. I'm new too!

Just wanted to say that i feel the same as you, out of my depth and stressed.

I need to sort out what i'm going to do with my work life, i'm not sure how long i can carry on at the moment.
Lubilou
UKFM Member

Postby holmess » Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:35 pm

Hi Ruth :wave: