hi all,i'm new here

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

hi all,i'm new here

Postby bigbird » Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:42 pm

hi,i've been reading everyone elses story so i thought i should post mine. my background is that i am 37,no kids and living with partner. health background is i was diagnosed with pernicious anamia and high blood pressure at 29 i subsequently developed raynauds syndrome so have a bit of mobility difficulty with feet.

then had one ovary removed 2 years ago and 2 more surgeries for endometriosis which is still really bad i have terrible pelvic pain constantly.had treatment for that including injections and hrt and all that jazz.

last year i lost my lovely mum which i took really bad and still have trouble dealing with the loss.not long after i started getting pain in my knees and not being able to sleep,things have got progressively worse and i am now in constant pain all over accompanied with terrible fatigue,exhaustion etc.the new thing is a crushing headache. doctor has said he is 99% sure i have FM.have been referred to rhumatology,all blood tests are good,am still attending gynae obviously for my other problems.

am taking declofenac,am literally eating tramacet which is the only painkiller that works at all.tried amitriptiline to no avail,pregablin just mad me put on loads of weight and even more tired.i use butrans patches,have been now for a couple of months.yesterday doc gave me prescription for mirtazapine as i am getting so down.

i don't work,am in receipt of dla for the raynauds but i feel so guilty and useless i feel like i should be out and about and contributing,i was always a really hard worker having been a reatil manager before all this started.yet i know that i realistically could;nt as i takes me all day just to tidy up the house i have to sit dow so many times.