Hiya another newbie here in Norfolk

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hiya another newbie here in Norfolk

Postby NanaDawn » Mon Oct 03, 2011 8:28 pm

I have been suffering with aches and pains, lethargy and lots more for over a year maybe more it wasn't until I was talking to an old school friend, who has Fibromyalgia, that I even thought that there might be a reason for how I feel, I was putting it down to old age even though I am only 53, when I described how I feel my friend told me it sounded like just how she feels most of the time. I went to GP had blood test, all of which came back clear other than vitamin D which we are still waiting for the result, she put me on low dose of antidepressants to ease the pain and I am due to go back to her this Thursday, I didnt think the tablets were helping at all until I missed a dose 1 night and the next day was absolute hell. Maybe its all in the mind with the meds, I dont know, but I do know that I can not do half now of what I used to be able to do. Today I mowed front lawn and weeded a flower bed, a year ago I could have done the front and back gardens in one day. I am now sitting here full of pain and not knowing how long its going to take me to get myself moving when I have to get up to get a drink, go to bathroom or even more import go to bed to sleep.

Having read a few of the posts in here and knowing that my friend and I are not alone helps immensely, :)

Thank you :)
NanaDawn
UKFM Newbie

Re: Hiya another newbie here in Norfolk

Postby tonydin » Mon Oct 03, 2011 9:56 pm

hi its a bit lonley in suffolk and norfolk on here , do you think they will dx FM in your case it takes so longe wondering whats wrong befor they come to some sort of decision

tony
tonydin
UKFM Member

Postby animalhouse » Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:15 am

hi :wave: :wave: :wave: