Hello from North Yorkshire

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hello from North Yorkshire

Postby holiday man » Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:07 am

Hi Everyone .
I've been sitting on the sidelines for a few weeks and today seemed a good day to say hello.

My name is Mike and I live in Scarborough , Married with one daughter who is away at Uni . I am a heating engineer with British Gas been there since school 34 years ago and yes that makes me 50 .
I had all the signs of Firbo for a few years but always put it down to general aches and pains from work , Told a few weeks ago by my GP after about 5 weeks and 6 appointments and weekly blood tests . Since I 've been on the meds I am sleeping so much better but mornings just take a little longer to prepare to face the real world . I've found by having a warm bath in the morning helps ease in to work mode .

My greatest pasion is travel , I have been so lucky to visit so many places around the world , that as a child I could only dream of. I have a very loving and supportive wife who shares my travel bug , I am making the most of life while I still have my wealth, health and companionship as I do not want to go to my grave taking my dreams with me .

This is a fantastic site full of great advice and support .

Well done and thank you

Mike
holiday man
UKFM Newbie

Re: Hello from North Yorkshire

Postby denys » Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:17 am

Hi Mike and :welcome: to the forum, :welldone: for such a positive attitude you sound like a really sunny bloke and :fingerscrossed: this will keep you going oh that and the tablets :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Denys

As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
denys
UKFM Veteran

Postby FluppyPuffy » Sat Oct 22, 2011 12:51 pm

:wave: :wave: Mike and :welcome: