Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Postby cheryl 1967 » Wed Nov 23, 2011 11:33 am

hi to all Im a new member, Im new to area and have been doing my own reserch on my illness, I approached my new Gp after having mutiple problems for last 5 years. I asked if my illnesses and conditions were related to the condition Fibromyalgia I was told its looking that way but my new Gp is awaiting for any tests Ive had done when I was back in my home town. why does it take so long to get a diagnosis and why do we have to find them out ourselves before confronting our Gp I see thats happened to quiet a few members?. Its so distressing as I was trying to get myself a little better to take on a new career but my condition is getting worse, Im already on the strongest painkillers and amatriplene which I was 1st put on over 5 years ago for numbness in my back and left arm, does anyone else suffer with the sunburn feeling that I get down my left arm. I would be greatfull of any advice pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee. Thanks cheryl1967. :(
cheryl 1967
UKFM Newbie

Re: new member

Postby FluppyPuffy » Wed Nov 23, 2011 12:53 pm

:welcome: to the forum cheryl :wave: :wave:

There is a lot of info and advice on here that we could bombard you with, but doing that could men you get things that aren't really relevant to you :facepalm: :facepalm: If you want advice on particular things, it might be a better idea to ask about it specifically. Doing that will hopefully mean you get some useful answers, as well as meaning that the different things you ask about are easier to find, rather than them getting lost in with other posts made.

Have a look thru things and see what there is one here, and anything you want to know, just ask and we'll try to help you with it :wave: :wave: