newbie here, fibro and hs sufferer. xx

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

newbie here, fibro and hs sufferer. xx

Postby ladybumblebee » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:07 pm

hi everyone :wave: , i only found out recently that what ive suffered with for many years is fibro. as mentioned above i also suffer with hidradenitis suppurativa so my main question at the moment i guess is how do people like me deal with exsercise?? ive read loads about one of the things that helps is gentle exsercise but for me thats alot harder than most :cry: . for those of you that dont know what hs is, i suffer with large, red pus filled painfull lumps in and around my vagina, groin, thighs, breasts, armpits and face. apart from the fact that its a autoimmune desease so im always tiered anyway, it also means that i pick up bugs and illnesses really easy. so id like some advice on some way of making the fibro symptoms better with out aggrevating my hs. things that make hs flare are stress, sweat, friction just to name a few so u see why taking up exsercise is so hard for me. if anyone has any experiance with this or has any ideas im open to them all. would be nice to not have to suffer with so many different things all in one go seeing as like hs there is no cure :cry: :cry: . look forward to getting to know u all xxx
may the splinters on the banister of life always point down ;)
ladybumblebee
UKFM Newbie

Re: newbie here, fibro and hs sufferer. xx

Postby FluppyPuffy » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:29 pm

:welcome: to our little sanctuary ladybumblebee :wave: :wave:

There is a lot of advice and info on here, so hopefully there will be some helpful bits for you :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: