Hello new member(need fibro friends)

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Postby noonoo » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:31 pm

. Just wanted to say hello to everyone :wave: I am new to both the forum and fibro, have spent the last seven weeks stuck indoors suffering all the symptoms of fibro and life feels a little :( . When i disovered this site i thought there is hope. Looking forward to making friends with people that get what i am going through.
noonoo
UKFM Member

Postby lrgatrell88 » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:38 pm

Hello and welcome :) xxx
lrgatrell88
UKFM Member

Re: Hello new member(need fibro friends)

Postby FluppyPuffy » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:51 pm

:welcome: to the forum noonoo :wave: :wave:

Have you been dxd with FM or are you still waiting to see if it could be something else??
As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.

If your dog doesn't like someone, then you probably shouldn't either
FluppyPuffy
SITE ADMIN

Postby ribbons » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:55 pm

hello and welcome x
ribbons
UKFM Member

Postby noonoo » Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:15 pm

Hiya fluppypuffy, I have been dx at long last, my illness began 10 years ago with an overactive thyroid, they told me it could all be sorted out with radioactive iodine this of course was not true, after three months in hospital they sent me home weighing 5 stones, a few months later the thyroid went underactive, they put me on thyroxine, but then came the thyroid eye disease which was horrendous, so after steriods radiotherapy and 4 eye ops i looked a little more like me than golum from lord of the rings but the thyroid still wasnt level so they decided to remove the remaining piece of thyroid, after a 7 hour op and a few weeks recuperating i felt no better, infact i have never felt well since.