new to group!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

new to group!

Postby sailor-ichigo » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:05 pm

hi everyone! my names Charlotte, im 25. i live in nottinghamshire. i find it difficult to get out and meet people as my fibro is really bad. ive tried every treatment ive been offered at hospital and am on the maximum dose of painkiller my doctor can give me. ive come to a dead end in my treatment.

im studying psychology with the open university and volunteer at a local charity shop for 2hours a week. its enough for me! i have a biology degree and love studying so im glad i can keep going and keep my mind occupied.

it would be great to speak to people and share experiences. my local support group was full of self-pitying idiots who knew nothing about fibro- they sat and ate... that was about it. im no expert but as soon as i was diagnosed 4years ago i read up all i could! people dont even try!

i dont mind a good moan, but it would be nice to chat and share info and hopefully find some friends who understand what im going through!

sorry this is a bit waffley!

thanks
Charlotte x
sailor-ichigo
UKFM Member

Re: new to group!

Postby ribbons » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:10 pm

hello and welcome x
ribbons
UKFM Member

Postby Tricia_TD » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:13 pm

:welcome: to the forum Charlotte.

I'm fairly new here myself and have already picked up bits and pieces which I hadn't found on Dr. Google! I hope you do too.

Tricia
Endometriosis ~ Depression ~ Anxiety ~ Sleep Apnoea ~ Fibromyalgia

http://endosistersuk.freeforums.org/index.php Worldwide Endometriosis Support Forum
Tricia_TD
UKFM Member

new to group!

Postby hayleighmann » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:38 pm

Hi

I haven't been on here long but have found so much useful information :-)

Welcome to the forum :-)

Hayleigh