Hi to you all

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hi to you all

Postby Cybermum » Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:28 pm

I'm a newbie on here. Finally got diagnosed 2 weeks ago after being dismissed as 'all in the head' in 2007, moving to new town then ending up with the same flaming consultant in 2010 who'd sent me packing. After numerous tests including a lip biopsy for sjogren's I finally got diagnosed with fibro which is what I suspected all along. Lol. So am more relieved than anything.
Have been on hydroxychloroquine now for 2 weeks so just going through the standard side effects. Omg, how I itch. Lol. Also take fluxotine for depression and tramadol for the pain.

Anyway, about me. I'm Jo. 41 years old. I live with my fiancé, my 2 boys aged 5 and 6 and my 15 yr old stepson, plus 5 cats and a jack Russell puppy.
I know that a lot of my fibro was made worse by upset as in 2008 I had another little boy but he was born too soon and passed away aged 7 hours old. 18 months later I have moved to a new county with my boys and divorcing their dad. Thankfully I now have a wonderful man who supports me and is my rock and my boys love him to bits. My life carries on being complicated, but I won't bore you with it all. But I have other reasons too for stress and depression which don't help. Obviously my fibro, exhaustion, fog and pain add to it all too.
If you got that far then thanks for staying and hope to get to know you all soon

Jo
Xx
Cybermum
UKFM Member

Re: Hi to you all

Postby FluppyPuffy » Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:49 pm

:wave: :wave: Jo and :welcome: to the forum :bear-dancing: :bear-dancing:

I'm so sorry to hear about your little one going back with the angels so soon :blowkiss: :blowkiss: :hugs: :hugs:

There is a lot of info and advice on here, hopefully you'll come across some useful ideas and suggestions :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: