Hi

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hi

Postby Woofwoof » Fri Jun 15, 2012 7:42 pm

Hi,

I'm new to the UKFM forums and thought I'd say a few things about me - I'm a 40 year old male, I live in the UK, I don't have a diagnosis of FM BUT I do have a diagnosis of CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome) which I've suffered with for the past 17 years. However, recently I've developed new symptoms and some old ones are much more pronounced and - long story short - I've been advised that I may have also developed FM as well as CFS and I'm in the process of trying to clarify the situation via a referral to a rheumatologist.

I guess I'm here to get advice from FM sufferers re obtaining a diagnosis and coping with symptoms - CFS was a very steep learning curve that I travelled alone, so any advice you guys could offer me would be much appreciated!! :-D

Thanks for reading.

Woofwoof.
Obsessively opposed to the typical!!
Woofwoof
UKFM Member

Re: Hi

Postby *Lisa* » Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:33 pm

Hi woof

No need to be alone now, you have found a place with lots of help/support & advice.

A huge percentage of fibro's also have CFS so there are lots of info on here for you.

:hugs:
As a Public Moderator & Admin of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia...Lisa
*Lisa*

Postby FluppyPuffy » Fri Jun 15, 2012 8:45 pm

:wave: :wave: Woofwoof and :welcome: to the forum :dogrun1:

It's not unusual to have one and develop the other where FM and CFS are concerned. I've got the matching pair, FM from 2000 with dx in 2004, and CFS added to the mix this year, altho it has been lurking about and invading things for the past couple of years.