New but not that new :)

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

New but not that new :)

Postby bex26 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:15 pm

Hi all. I am new to all of u on here even though I have been joined up for about a month I haven't posted anythin but have been reading a lot. (I couldn't remember my password), well I'm becki. I'm from Wiltshire. Was diagnosed with fibromyalgia about 2months ago now. Knowing somethin has been wrong for at least 4years. Wasn't until I seen a new doc thatt the ball started rolling. It's nice to have this forum to see what others go throu like ourself, and by god it can be painfully. Now here's the boring bit... I suffer all over my body really but the worse parts being my head, neck and shoulders and lower back! I could probably deal with things beterr if it wasn't for my head and neck? :-(. I get awfull muscle pains. And my head!! Well, I get real bad headaches all the time. I get a certain part of my head that hurts as and when it wants to. Or feelings as if someone or something is squashing my brain etc. And that's all chat gets me down. Does anyone else get this? I have been prescribed amitriptyline from doc. But as of yet I haven't taken them. I am a wimp wen it comes to taking medication now a days! Any info on them and how they make u feel?? Only been put on 10mg to begin with. The thank you all for listening :-) and hope u are all as well as can be :-). Love and hugs to all xxx
bex26
UKFM Member

Re: New but not that new :)

Postby shazq » Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:03 pm

:wave: :welcome: to the forum bex :bear-dancing:

Ami`s are good for pain, sleep & depression in a higher dose. It is a common medication used to treat fibro, you might find after a short time that you do become used to it so the dose will might need to be increased? It can take up to 4 weeks for it to get into your system.