Newbie here...but not to Fibro'!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Newbie here...but not to Fibro'!

Postby moonhare » Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:12 pm

[b] A big HELLO to everyone,

As I said in the subject title, I'm new to this site as a member, though I have been aware of it for a few months, and I felt that as it was so supportive and friendly I would like to be a part of it.

I'm Julze, a biker gal of 52 years, and for the past couple of decades or so, have had to deal with having this dratted condition. Though it hasn't stopped me from living my life completely, it has, over the years, curtailed it somewhat - for example I used to ride my own bike, but now I can only go as a pillion, and even that exhausts me....but the grin on my face after a ride out says it all, and it boosts my moral no end!!!

I live in North Yorkshire which has some fabulous countryside , and so I escape up there whenever I can to walk a little, breath in the air, create some art, and realise that no matter what, life is worth living.

It would be lovely to chat with anyone here, about fibro - or not - as the case may be.

Looking forward to 'meeting' you all.

Hugs and smiles to you all.x.x.
moonhare
UKFM Member

Re: Newbie here...but not to Fibro'!

Postby maxtomads » Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:32 pm

Hi Julze! Good to meet you. My oh is an ex-biker (ex due to a serious accident years ago) and still dreams of the magic wand that will allow him to ride again. I'm new here too, sure we'll bump into each other on various topics. X

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain
maxtomads
UKFM Member

Postby shazq » Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:42 pm

:welcome: to the forum Julze