Newbie Here

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Newbie Here

Postby PolkaBunny » Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:16 pm

Hi everyone - I'm a newbie here.

I'm Sarah Jane, im 24 and I'm from Essex.
I first started feeling unwell this time last year, I put it down to stress and exhaustion after finishing my final year of uni but it never went away. I started to feel pain with everything, and it was agonising. Sleep became difficult too. Gradually symptoms got worse, my main symptoms were of course the pain, but also fatigue, tinnitus, IBS like symptoms, headaches, sore itchy scalp which felt like it was burning, burning feet and hands, spasms, muscle twitching - and more of course, theres always more! My skin began to suffer and I was diagnosed with Chronic Urticaria in June.

I was then sent to the CFS/M.E service and they said my pain was too high for M.E, and it was Fibromyalgia. I had suspected I had one of the two for a long time really, it just "fit".

I don't know if it...came on a year ago or if I have been suffering it mildy for years, because when I was a teenager I was always unwell - periods were ridiculously painful, I got admitted to the hospital twice for stomach pain - suspected apendicitus but they couldnt find a problem, I have suffered IBS and flare ups of urticaria for years (to the point where my face would get hard bumps etc). I also suffered with knee and ankle problems and always fell over, and in May 2010 - I fell over and snapped my ankle in two places. It was a horrific break and it took me a long time to recover. I also have asthma - although I have never had an attack, I just get out of breath and a tight chest. I also get hard lumps over my body, I have one on my upper thigh at the moment, and other places.