New and confused

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

New and confused

Postby Mog29 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:00 am

Hello all, I'm new to this so bare with me!!
I was diagnosed with fibro a few weeks ago after going back and forth to the dr for the last 4 years with different things, like my stomache problems, migraines, my hair falling out, and sleep problems.
I have osteoarthritis in my knees and hips and have always suffered migraines and headaches,and am on migraine suppressants.
About 2000 I was told that I have a "touch of IBS" but the IBS didn't swing from can't go to cant stop going, it just kept going and go (the bottom that just keeps giving. Lol).
Then about four years ago I became intolerant to bread, but not biscuits or cake etc, and only found out through searching that it must be the yeast I can't take as it makes my tummy worse!!
Around the same time my hair started to fall out and I had a small bald patch. The dr did all the usual blood tests and all were clear so I was told it was stress related.
I've had sleep problems for years, so I just put it down to my body clock changing due to being a mum etc.
Then the pain started in my arms,shoulders,neck and back( already had pain in knees and hips), and became totally exhausted all the time.
My body feels like I've run a marathon and gotten nowhere!!
I hate being hot,anything generally over 16 degrees and I'm done for,sweat like a pig in a blanket and get worse migraines!!
I can't stand sun light,triggers migraines too for me and makes my eyes sooooo painful.
and my memory is shot to pieces lately!! It's not often I get to drink hot coffe because I forget I have one!!
I'm glad I finally know that I'm not mad,that it's not all in my head, that this group if things wrong with me have a name!!

Trouble is, now I'm at a stand still. I've found out a few bits but no one to talk to about it all.