Hello!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Hello!

Postby penandpaper » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:00 pm

Hello I have just joined this great looking forum! I was diagnosed earlier this year after a long what feels like a battle with the doctors. I finally saw a great doctor at the hospital who gave me the official diagnosis which in a way felt a big relief. So far I have been referred to physio which was a couple of sessions of her giving me some exercises to do at home which haven't really helped. I was also given amitriptyline to help my sleeping and tramadol for the pain. The tramadol I can't take because I am a teacher and it renders me useless so not a good mix and the amitriptyline is difficult because it doesn't help my 7am starts! I am finding it hard at the moment, work is overwhelming and my symptoms just make it even harder. I have lost confidence in my abilities and I guess I have joined here to try and get more control if that makes sense?

Anyway nice to 'meet' you all
x
penandpaper
UKFM Newbie

Re: Hello!

Postby shazq » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:44 pm

:welcome: to the forum :xmaswave1:

You could try cutting down the Ami`s and take them earlier to see if that helps? Is the Tramadol making you feel sleepy as well? If you are taking 2 you could try taking 1? (you can cut the tablet in half)

If you still dont get on with that you should go back to see your gp to try something else.
Here is a link of some meds used to treat fibro-

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Fibromyalg ... tment.aspx

We have lots of info and support on here so have a read around and any questions you have just ask :wave:
As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
Fibromyalgia Awareness Day May 12TH.
shazq
UKFM Veteran

Postby maxtomads » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:44 pm