hi newly diagnosed so worried, help!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

hi newly diagnosed so worried, help!

Postby fizzw1 » Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:28 pm

Hi I will just introduce myself and hope others can advise me. I have been teaching for 22 years now and for the last 3 have steadily declined in every aspect of my job. I have been for numerous tests and finally had a diagnosis of fibro . Great what now I am 46 the only working person in my family unit as my husband was diagnosed with parkinsons 6 years ago and is retired, his parents live with us one with a heart condition the other cancer scares and treatment. My job is demanding stressful physically exhausting and as secondary science teacher health and safety is paramount. The constant painkillers and blanks at work has caused me to have 2 weeks off work to try and recuperate and I can only see this pattern increasing as I struggle with the demands of teaching :-x is there anyone out there who is a secondary teacher who can advise as to what steps I take next?with work , union my financial side is so shaky help thanks for listening.
fizzw1
UKFM Newbie

Re: hi newly diagnosed so worried, help!

Postby smilertodd » Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:49 pm

Hi Fizzw1,