Feeling Lost

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Feeling Lost

Postby cath22 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:15 am

Hi im not sure where I post this, im new to the forum and to Fibromyalgia. I went to the doctors last monday as im fed up with all my pain especially my legs. ive been loads about this and was told I had RLS ages ago, but the doctor last monday said all my symptoms have gone on so long now and I have Fibromyalgia. he put me on amitriptyline which I have to build the dose up over 3 weeks and that was that. Im so worried now as Im a full time carer for my partner and dont really know what to do. im not very good at explaining things, just feel like ive been hit with this news and nothing explained about it. im sorry for waffling on I just dont know what to do next, feeling very lost and dont know where to turn or what I need to do :( xxx
Last edited by FluppyPuffy on Tue Sep 24, 2013 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Made sentences clearer so post is a bit easier to read.
cath22
UKFM Newbie

Re: Feeling Lost

Postby FluppyPuffy » Tue Sep 24, 2013 12:54 pm

:welcome: to our to our little bit of FairyLand Cath :cow-wave: :cow-wave: Wish it was the magical FairyDust that brought you here instead of Fibro :( :( :(

This board where you have posted is absolutely fine with this being your into, most new joinees start off in here with a little of their story about what has led them here.